Menu
Contact us today!  •  770.536.1294
Our Board and Staff

Our Board and Staff

The Board of Commissioners is responsible for establishing policies, as well as providing leadership and oversight to the organization. The board is composed of five members appointed by the mayor of Gainesville. The members serve a five-year term. Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of every other month at 12:00 p.m., beginning January. From time to time, the date and time may change. Meeting locations vary and are posted on our website and at the main administrative office as well as advertised in the Gainesville Times on an annual basis.

The board has begun long-term strategic planning to maximize the agency's assets to ensure GHA meets the affordable housing needs of the community and builds sustainable communities. GHA will continue to create and cultivate programs designed to assist families in achieving economic independence.

Our Board

Broughton Cochran - Chairman
Mary Sue Brown - Resident Commissioner
Darryl P. Smallwood - Commissioner
Faron Thompson - Commissioner
Myrtle Figueras, Commissioner

Ex-Officio Members of the Board:

Danny Dunagan - Mayor, City of Gainesville

Our Staff

Beth Brown
Executive Director
bbrown@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 205
Hilda Cardenas
Director of Operations
hcardenas@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 Ex. 203
Patrick Scarlett
Asset Manager
pscarlett@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 21103
Lynne Bell
Administrative Support
lbell@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 206
Beatriiz Shirley
AMP 2 Property Case Manager
bshirley@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 21101
Kim Anderson
Facilities Manager
kanderson@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 213
Kimberly Reese
AMP 1 Property Case Manager
kreese@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 200
Jennifer Baumgardner
Accounting Specialist
jsipes@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 207
Shanna Kennedy
Office Manager
skennedy@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 204
Jim Chapman
Special Projects

jchapman@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 211
Maria Calkins
Resident Services Coordinator
mcalkins@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 22201
Deann Watson
Administrative Support
dwatson@gainesvillehousing.org

770-536-1294
Olga Burch
Administrative Support
oburch@gainesvillehousing.org

770-536-1294
 
   

Gainesville Housing Authority Application
Who We Serve
Main Office:

750 Pearl Nix Pkwy.

Gainesville, GA 30501

Directions

Tel. 770.536.1294

Fax 770-536-5150

Stay In Touch With Us:
Today's Events
page divider

© 2017 Gainesville Housing Authority.
E-Verify #476751 | Authorization: 12/22/2011
Website design by: Full Media