Skip to Main Content
Application Maintenance Newsletter Sign-Up Contact
 Menu
Close
The original board of the Gainesville Housing Authority, in early 1950s

GH Board and Staff

The GH Board of Commissioners establishes policies and provides leadership and oversight to the organization. The board is composed of five members appointed by the mayor of Gainesville. The members serve a five-year term. Board meetings are held on the third Wednesday of every other month at 7:30 a.m., beginning January. From time to time, the date and time may change. Meeting locations vary and are posted on our website and at the main administrative office as well as advertised in The Times, in Gainesville, on an annual basis.

GH Board of Commissioners

                   

Left to right:
Broughton Cochran - Chairman
Mary Sue Brown - Resident Commissioner
Darryl P. Smallwood - Commissioner
Faron Thompson - Commissioner
Myrtle Figueras - Commissioner

Ex-Officio Members of the Board
Sam Couvillon

GH Executive Director and Leadership Staff

Beth Brown
Hilda Cardenas
Patrick Scarlett
Kim Anderson
Shanna Kennedy

GH Staff

Beth Brown
Executive Director
bbrown@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 205

Patrick Scarlett
Asset Manager
pscarlett@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 21103

Beatriiz Shirley
Asset Manager
bshirley@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 21101

Mariela Martinez
Property Case Manager
mmartinez@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 22102

Maria Calkins
Resident Services Coordinator
mcalkins@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 22201

Tiana Ford 
Compliance Specialist
tford@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 211

Hilda Cardenas
Director of Operations
hcardenas@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 Ex. 203

Kim Anderson
Facilities Manager
kanderson@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 213

Shanna Kennedy
Human Resources Manager
skennedy@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 204

Olga Burch
Administrative Support
oburch@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294

Accounts payable
ap@gainesvillehousing.org

Jim Chapman
Special Projects Coordinator
jchapman@gainesvillehousing.org
770-536-1294 ext. 211